Skip to content

Deadline to file for SISD Trustee, Commissioner II, IV seats Feb. 16

Applications to file for a place on the ballot for City of Slaton Commissioner Ward II or IV seats as well as Places 1, 2 and 5 Trustees are being accepted until Feb. 16.

The physical address to file an application in person for a Commissioner seat is at the Office of the City Secretary – Pamela King, 130 S. 9th St. during office hours from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. This is the same address to mail an application in to City Hall.

Those wanting to submit their application for a place by email can email King at or fax to 806-828-2002. 

Jim Taliaferro is the incumbent for the Ward II seat and Valarie Cubit-Johnson is the incumbent for Ward IV.

For Slaton ISD Trustees, Seats 1, 2 and 5 are up for election.

To file an application in person, visit the SISD Administration office at 140 E. Panhandle St. from 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Mailing is the same. To email the application contact Art Martin at or fax to 806-828-5506.

Gabriel Johnson is the incumbent in District 1, Jaime Diaz is the incumbent in District 2 and Greg Schilling is the incumbent in District 5. 

Only those who live in these Wards or District areas can file for spots.

Leave a Comment