Skip to content

Early voting continues through May 2

Early voting has begun and will continue through May 2.

Voting will be at the Slaton Community Clubhouse, 750 W. Garza St. in Slaton. Times are 8 a.m.-6 p.m. and will be closed Saturday and Sunday.

Election Day is May 6 from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Slaton only has one contested race for Ward I Commissioner. Tony Newton is the incumbent while Mike DeLano is the challenger.

The Ward III seat, held by Benny Lopez, and Mayor seat, held by Clif Shaw, did not draw an opponent.

Both seats for the Slaton Independent School District Board of Trustees also will remain the same.

Carlos Bentancourt in District 4 and Irma Jaramillo in District 3 filed for candidacy, but did not draw an opponent.

Leave a Comment